Welcome Guest 

Register

Author Topic:
dreamdancer
CoE Volunteer
Send Message
Post dolling!
on: April 13, 2005 11:32
Here's hoping I'm sticking this in the right spot!

I know there are other dollers here at CoE ^_^ Just thought I'd see how many of yall are into it. I've been dolling for about 3 years now and have been a member of the RoS (Realm of Silliness- a dolling forum) for the same length. Its a simple and fun art form that is soo easy to fall in love with. I went on a small hiatus a while back, so I'm a bit rusty ^_^ you may have seen a few of mine in my journal...
So, who else loves to doll? Got any links to your own LOTR themed dolls? If so, post so we can go have a peep! And a question-- I'm looking for some good male bases for making elves, and men. I've found a few, but I can't seem to locate many. (I have enough good hobbity ones ^_^ ) Help!
Alya
Council Member
Send Message
Post RE: dolling!
on: May 01, 2005 05:20
Actually, I'd move this to "Many Meetings."
Goldsand
Mystic of Ithilien
Send Message
on: May 02, 2005 12:45
Thanks for your input Alya ... although I'll leave this thread here seeing as how Dolling is indeed a creative venture .
DameMercure
Council Member
Send Message
on: May 13, 2005 09:55
Weee! I do dolling now. I've put a couple of my stuff up on my journal if anyone feels like looking. Also, pointers on how to do hair would be nice too. I'm unsure as to where to start to get that nice wavy sort of hair look. Lol. Anywho, gotta go!
arwen_the_evenstar
CoE Volunteer
Send Message
on: January 02, 2006 03:31
Well I am very new to dolling and I have only just finished my first complete doll. I first decided to try and doll when I saw some of the work of other members in the Dolling club and soon started to search for good dolling sites- particularly ones with tutorials!