Welcome Guest 

Register

Author Topic:
eyowen_the_queen
Council Member
Send Message
Post Love's Long Journey - see OOC
on: January 18, 2008 12:37
OOC - Okay guys, I'm new to Roleplaying, so bear with me. This story is simi-scripted, so please see OOC before posting (and I'll have to pre-approve charecters, ). Also, I want this to be a fun, clean RP, so follow the rules and the Mod's lead. Their the experts and they know best.
The beginning is told in narrarator form (I have permission to use EstelwenJesusFreak's charecter Findoilas in the first post, then she will take over), but I will be playing the charecter Claurwen.
On with the story!

Come close, children, and I'll tell you a story from long ago. It involves mystery, dangers and the true meaning of love.
It all started when Findoilas, the neice of Lord Elrond of Rivendell, was told she would be marrying a total stranger.
She was told he was handsome and generous, yet she didn't want to give up her freedom and her heart. Why couldn't Arwen marry the elven man? It was her father that wanted the alliance, after all.
But Findoilas's Father was stubborn, she would marry for her Lord and country and race, it was expected from her. She should be glad give up her dreams.
That night, when everyone else was feasting or reading or thinking, Findoilas packed her bags and saddled her horse, setting out of Rivendell, hoping for a better future.
She figured she'd visit her kin in Lothlorien and maybe stay a little while. Just enough to prove she was right, then she'd come home. Her father would give in, sooner or later.
She would wait in Lothlorien for the summons, then she would return.
So she set out alone, unprepared for all that she would face in the near future.