12345Last >>
Author Topic:
findemaxam48
Council Member
Send Message
Post Writers
on: March 03, 2013 05:15
Hey everyone!
As some of you may previously know, I have put in many of my posts that I am a writer I'm not sure if anyone else is, is not, or wants to be. So I decided to make this! If anyone wants support or just doesn't know how to get started, or needs tips, well, tada! A forum is born!
Hopefully this forum works out!!! -Findemaxa/Julia

[Edited on 06/09/2015 by findemaxam48]
We were one in the same, running like moths to the flame. You'd hang on every word I'd say, but now they only ricochet.
Mareth_Ravenlock
Council Member
Send Message
Post Re: Writers
on: March 03, 2013 10:07
I really, really, really, want to become a good writer, but I'm not doing the greatest right now. I think of all these cool things that be in a book, but I can't think of a good story line. I currently have 2 stories I'm working on, and I would love to find a good editor. I would like someone that's not afraid to tell me what they really think of my story. Because if my stories aren't good, I don't want to waste time writing them, if you take my meaning. In other words, I'm a (very) amateur writer, that could use a bit of help. If you've got any suggestions, I'm all ears. Thanks!
~Llama Warrior of Nessa~ Sometimes, I've believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast. - Lewis Carrol
starofdunedain
Council Member
Send Message
on: March 03, 2013 11:19
Mareth, the best advice I've found is just to write, write, write and read a lot. I usually try to write down whatever comes into my head and edit it later. The more you practice writing and the more you read the better you'll get, you'll find out what works and what doesn't. I've taken online writing classes for college credit before but I'm not sure if that would work for you?