Welcome Guest 

Register

Author Topic:
findemaxam48
Council Member
Send Message
Post School
on: November 18, 2013 05:03
So, what was school like for you? College? Any funny school related stories? Any venting to be done? What would you like to go back and do over school related, if you could? Favorite teacher? Why? Least favorite teacher? Why? Favorite class? Least favorite? In here the answers go!

I shall begin:

-So far, good! I am a sophomore and love high school.
-Not college yet, obviously, but Im looking to go for Creative Writing with a minor in English or Linguistics.
-No venting at the moment.
-Hmmm...last year, I would go back in time to pay attention in Algebra. Middle school? Make more friends. Elementary school? Make better use of naptime.
-Favorite teacher this year: my Creative Writing teacher and my String Ensemble teacher.
-Least favorite: Gemoetry, hands down. Too much homework.
- Favorite class: French, AP English, Creative Writing, String.
-Least Favorite class: Geometry

And you all?
We were one in the same, running like moths to the flame. You'd hang on every word I'd say, but now they only ricochet.
JoSeDu
Council Member
Send Message
I like my school, but something that I hate about it is that, sometimes, I feel like is full of ignorant students... I'm not bragging about how smart I am, sometimes they really make me feel like i'm studying in "dumb high. where nobody is to dumb".

Like this one time, someone asked
-What does "satiric" means?
the question was not the problem the problem was the answer.
a girl said, really proud of her inteligence
- It means that it has something to do with the devil.

I almost started LOLing

Or another girl who asked:
-If salt comes from the ocean, does sugar comes from the rivers?
I thought it was a joke and started laughing... it wasn't and she got mad at me...
wolfbladequeen
Council Member
Send Message