Welcome Guest 

Register

Author Topic:
DarkLord153
Council Member
Send Message
Post Couldn't Angmar rise again?
on: July 06, 2017 01:49
Why couldn't Angmar rise again? The old fortress could easily be ran by 5,000 to 10,000 mordor Orcs and if that ever happened, Rivendell and Lorien would fall. Why didn't send Orcs to Angmar so they can renew the castle and attack the Elves?
That Still Only Counts As One!
sairina_star
CoE Volunteer
Send Message
Hi DarkLord153, I think that is a great question and I'm not an expert in Tolkien literature. But, I think that the possibility of an uprising is always there but it is an unwritten story. If Mr. Tolkien were still alive he might have found a new plot to continue the story in Middle Earth. I think like in any war, the war may be over but there's always the clean up to worry about. There might be many bands of Orcs pillaging villages and the good races of Middle Earth have to sort them out. The Orcs and goblins would need a leader to unify and organize them but if they are constantly being hunted then organizing would become difficult.

Well that is my opinion I'm sure there are other better ideas out there.
Gandolorin
Council Member
Send Message
I’m not sure what you mean by Angmar, DarkLord153. Perhaps when you speak of an “old fortress”, you mean Mount Gundabad? Not the same thing. And when should Angmar rise again? After the War of the Ring, i.e. in the Fourth Age?