Welcome Guest 

Register

Author Topic:
Lastiel Rusc
Council Member
Send Message
Post The Weather in Elvish!
on: November 29, 2012 12:34
Don't know if anyone has seen this yet, but I saw this the other day and thought I'd share it.

The weather in Elvish...if I'm correct it's in Sindarin. But I'm still learning so if it's not please correct me!

http://youtu.be/7UhqNt98tsY

New Zealand seems to love Middle Earth!
'If they have a fault it is distrust of strangers. Though their magic was strong even in those days they were wary. They differed from the High Elves of the West, and were more dangerous and less wise.' ~ Flies and Spiders The Hobbit
Taug anin ú-daug.
Lindarielwen
Council Member
Send Message
Post Re: The Weather in Elvish!
on: December 04, 2012 07:03
Oh, I enjoyed that so much. I am not sure which language it is in. I am studying Sindarin and I did not recognize any of the words. But then again, I am struggling with the little bit of Sindarin that I do know.
How wonderful it would be to have some sort of forum like that here on the CoE where we could actually see and hear someone speaking. It would be so much easier to learn the languages.

A star shines upon the hour of our meeting
My destiny is riding again, rolling in the rain, unwinding in the wind. My destiny is fighting again, secretly unwinding..what it was I was supposed to say...to say to you today.
Lastiel Rusc
Council Member
Send Message
on: December 05, 2012 11:09
/shrug. I'm not sure either. And yes! That's the biggest problem for me, not being able to hear it and being able to figure out how most speakers say a word of phrase. Instead we are fumbling around trying to pronounce it correctly. I'm hoping that some of the more advanced speakers of Sindarin will help and at least say some of the general phrases so we can hear them and then work on using those as a basis for the other words that we all stumble upon and try to speak well. ^.^