Welcome Guest 

Register

Author Topic:
@bingodelop
Council Member
Send Message
Post A Gem That Shines (free-please join!)
on: December 29, 2013 12:27
((Hello! I am very very new to CoE and I just wanted to start a RP for ages so here goes... It is free and I would be grateful for any support at all! This is set approx. 350 years after the war of the ring. It is winter. My character is called Catrin and she is on the database, I created her and wanted to start a RP. I am very curious as to what it will turn out like... Again, please join it would mean a lot to me!))

It shone blue like a sapphire in her hand. Indeed, it may have been a sapphire! Catrin would have to check with an accosiate of hers before attempting to sell it on...
She had been wanting to take this gem for weeks, ever since she saw it on the fat woman's neck, and plus, it wasn't too bad was it? After all, the fat lady had plenty more jewels, she would hardly miss this one. Especially as some people couldn't even feed themselves with the money that they earnt. Dale had become a corrupted place in the years following the war of the ring.
The rich had no work, whilst they paid their servants meagre amounts, slave wages almost, for endless work. And if there was anything that Catrin legitimately owned and would never give up, it was her pride
She slipped the Jewel into her boot and put her hand on the hilt of her sword cautiously, in case a guard were to stroll past. She stuck her head out of the window, where the blinds were fluttering in the icy breeze. It stung the skin of her face. She took one last glance to make sure no one had seen her.

[Edited on 12/29/2013 by @bingodelop]
~ All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us. ~
Brianna Baggins
Council Member
Send Message
I also am new, and this is my first post. My character is Raina, and you can find her in the index. Here goes.