Welcome Guest 

Register

Author Topic:
LithonielGreenleaf
Council Member
Send Message
Post How would you dress to look more Elvin?
on: March 23, 2014 12:39
Mae Govan'nen my fellow CoE members. I'm newbie here and fresh to the role-playing scene. I was wandering what would things could i do to help me to dress more Elvish? I have fair skin, blue eyes and light brown hair. I'm 17 years old and a girl who loves LOTRs deeply and i was wandering what i could do to look more elvish? Just once i would love to dress as an elf for role playing.

And thank you to all those who have helped me so far. But i would love some more help, please?

[Edited on 03/25/2014 by LithonielGreenleaf]

[Edited on 04/24/2014 by LithonielGreenleaf]
El sila erin lu e-govaned vin. (A star shines on the hour of our meeting)
addy
Council Member
Send Message
I suggest to find a lot of things in a soft mossy green...like eye makeup, nail polish, filmy skirts and tops, even a bit of hair color to hilight with ( hair either really long or really short pixie cut).
then Mascara only on the outer 2/3 of the eyelashes for a butterfly effect.
Delicate silver jewelry, preferably that tinkles softly when you move.
Practice walking lightly, and tilt your head to the side a bit when talking to people sometimes.
LithonielGreenleaf
Council Member
Send Message
Thanks for that addy. I will be sure to do that.
Lindarielwen
Council Member
Send Message
A floor length gown with long full sleeves in a deep green velvet is my choice. (Arwen wore many colours...deep blue, dark red, grey, light green.)

Minimal makeup, soft brown eyeshadow, dark brown mascara, very light blush and lip gloss, clear nail polish. Skinny braids on the sides of your hair pulled to the back and held with a silver clasp.