Welcome Guest 

Register

Author Topic:
BlueberryMuffins76
Council Member
Send Message
Post Thranduil fan!
on: October 24, 2014 07:58
I just wondered if anyone else has become a Thranduil fan. After watching The Desolation of Smaug, I confess he grew on me. Lee Pace does a wonderful job at making him real. In the books I really did not like him as well; I'm not sure why. I have even started writing about Thranduil more and more!
"Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends." John 15:13, NIV I'm a fanfiction writer and appreciate reviews! Check me out at https://www.fanfiction.net/u/6434280/BlueberryMuffins76
findemaxam48
Council Member
Send Message
I have loved him since I read the book! The movie only improved my thoughts.
We were one in the same, running like moths to the flame. You'd hang on every word I'd say, but now they only ricochet.
BlueberryMuffins76
Council Member
Send Message
Nice! I plan to re-read the Hobbit once it get closer to the premiere of BOTFA. Maybe I shall like him better in the book now! I'm so anxious to see what they do with him in this movie; I know he fights, since you can see a bit in trailers and movies. He's such a handsome elf and I think seeing him fight shall only enhance this!
"Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends." John 15:13, NIV I'm a fanfiction writer and appreciate reviews! Check me out at https://www.fanfiction.net/u/6434280/BlueberryMuffins76
findemaxam48
Council Member
Send Message
I agree! I am also anxious to see the meeting of Thorin, Bard, and Thranduil. I have seen pictures of it, and it looks very exciting!
We were one in the same, running like moths to the flame. You'd hang on every word I'd say, but now they only ricochet.
Lindarielwen
Council Member
Send Message