Welcome Guest 

Register

<< First2324252627
Author Topic:
Manberu
Council Member
Posts: 63
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: December 11, 2019 04:10
Hello,

I have an issue and have tried contacting the staff but I keep getting an error message when submitting the contact form.

itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Article"

Strangely, profiles don't allow for messaging members directly.

[Edited on 12/12/2019 by Manberu]
Lord_Sauron
Council Member
Posts: 6703
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: December 11, 2019 09:31
Hello Manberu are able to use your inbox to send messages? If so I suggest that you send a private message to tarcolan he may be able to assist you.
Good luck
Manberu
Council Member
Posts: 63
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: December 11, 2019 11:04
Lord_Sauron said:Hello Manberu are able to use your inbox to send messages? If so I suggest that you send a private message to tarcolan he may be able to assist you.
Good luck


Thanks, I'll try that.
limwencaevudoriel
Council Member
Posts: 1225
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: February 22, 2021 04:18
When I log in, I am directed to a blank screen with the URL "http://www.councilofelrond.com/dashboard/". Is this happening to anyone else? Thanks!
NenyaGold
Legend of Lothlórien & Head Chocolate Thingywidget of Yavanna
Posts: 14291
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: February 22, 2021 07:41
Yeah, I get that too. Just click on your link to CoE again and it will come up with you logged in.

I wonder if tarcolan can fix it... I'll send him a note.
Dolwen
Store Admin & Head Weaver of Vairë
Posts: 13578
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: February 23, 2021 10:30
Yes, I get the same thing and as Nenya said, just click my CoE link again and I'm logged in on the regular page.
NenyaGold
Legend of Lothlórien & Head Chocolate Thingywidget of Yavanna
Posts: 14291
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: February 24, 2021 04:26
I understand it's being look into today.
Rivka
Frodo Fanatic and Head Oligarch
Posts: 3760
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: February 24, 2021 11:32
I believe it was due to a setting in the Stop Spammers plugin - can you please test again and report back?
"We have done the impossible, and that makes us mighty."
NenyaGold
Legend of Lothlórien & Head Chocolate Thingywidget of Yavanna
Posts: 14291
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: February 24, 2021 07:12
I just got the same blank screen...

Here's the URL that shows up:

http://www.councilofelrond.com/dashboard/
Rivka
Frodo Fanatic and Head Oligarch
Posts: 3760
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: February 25, 2021 01:09
Where are you logging in from? What specific page (give me the URL)?
"We have done the impossible, and that makes us mighty."
NenyaGold
Legend of Lothlórien & Head Chocolate Thingywidget of Yavanna
Posts: 14291
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: February 25, 2021 03:18
On the Home Page in the bottom left corner where it says

Register
Would you like to become a site member? You can register or login here. The word "here" sends me to this link:

http://www.councilofelrond.com/login

Rivka
Frodo Fanatic and Head Oligarch
Posts: 3760
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: February 25, 2021 09:13
Okay, *now* it's fixed. Sorry, for some reason the bug wasn't occurring on my account, I guess because of my user level.
"We have done the impossible, and that makes us mighty."
NenyaGold
Legend of Lothlórien & Head Chocolate Thingywidget of Yavanna
Posts: 14291
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: February 25, 2021 10:02
YAY! Thank you, Rivka!
Evil~Shieldmaiden
Games Moderator, and Chief Corrupted Weaver of Vairë
Posts: 34216
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: April 06, 2021 04:10
There seems to be a problem with posting BBCodes. If you use a code, and press "submit" you get a message: BBCode [img in comment.

When you return to your post, it doesn't look as though the post has been submitted. However, if you go out to menu, and then back in again, you will find that it actually has been submitted.

I've only just noticed this the last few times I've been on line so I'm not sure when the problem started.
Image
NenyaGold
Legend of Lothlórien & Head Chocolate Thingywidget of Yavanna
Posts: 14291
Send Message
Avatar
Post
on: April 06, 2021 04:48
I just posted bold and italics in our realm and it worked just fine. I'm trying it here.

Using the prefab coding above does it still work?

Or do you mean specifically for including a photo?


I just tried posting a photo and got the same error as ES did, but even though it doesn't return you to the thread like normal, it does post after you go out and back in from the main forum. Weird...

[Edited on 04/07/2021 by NenyaGold]
<< First2324252627
Members Online
Print Friendly, PDF & Email