Welcome Guest 

Register

Author Topic:
redbriarrose
Council Member
Send Message
Post In the depths of Mirkwood
on: April 02, 2005 09:14
I'm new to this, so I hope I'm doing it right!
~~~
Merileth walked slowly through the darkening forest, her hair glimmering in the last vestiges of light as she stared into the misty depths, where nothing could be seen. Mirkwood had once been home to something most evil, and usually Merileth ventured no further than the sentry posts, but today, she was pulled by some strange force that she had no power to control.
Isil_leena
Council Member
Send Message
Post RE: In the depths of Mirkwood
on: April 02, 2005 10:31
((OOC: May I join?))

Meradon sat on a branch silently, watching the woman under him. She had left the sentry posts behind, and was on her way to the forbidded part of the Forest. The Elf shook his head, his dark brown hair spilling down his shoulders. Why was it that women wanted to go wherever it was fobiden?

With no effort at all, he jumped from the tree he was on and landed behind the woman. "Hiril nin, you should not be here," he said quietly, "'tis not safe. Please, follow me back to the sentry posts."
sweetlittleelf
Council Member
Send Message
on: April 04, 2005 03:59
(( Can I please join, too? P.S. Youre doing fine, redbriarrose))

Rine had just woken up a by the sentry pole. She was one of the sentrys, and had fallen asleep again. She looked up, only to find to Elves talking in the forest ahead. "You there!," She called to them
Isil_leena
Council Member
Send Message
on: April 06, 2005 03:42
Meradon turned around at the sound of a familiar voice... "Rine, if you mean to call me, please, do it by the name. Or has it been so long?" he said in a teasing voice.
He had met Rine on his last stop in Mirkwood, three months ago. He found it interesting that women were working as sentrys. It meant nothing to him, really. In fact, in his oppinion, women did work far better than men sometimes.