Register

12345Last >>
Author Topic:
TheLadyArwen
Gallery Shirriff
Send Message
Post What languages do we speak?
on: September 21, 2002 06:32
In noticed in the Getting to Knooooow You Subject that a lot of us speak a language other than English (and Elvish). So I thought it would be interesting to see who else speaks another language. I will start by saying that I'm in my 5th year of studying French and I just started learning German. I would like to learn Italian and maybe Russian.

Bonjour!!!
PotbellyHairyfoot
Grandpa Moderator
Send Message
Post RE: What languages do we speak?
on: September 21, 2002 06:47
although I am from an officially Bilingual country (Canada) I am really only fluent in english. My problem with French is that I just keep forgetting the vocabulary as I don't practise it at all. :drool:
Lozza
Elven Huntress
Send Message
on: September 21, 2002 06:50
There was a thread a little while ago, but it is probably in the deep dark somewhere and it would take a little while to dig it out. There is a neat collection of russian speakers around including myself. I also speak french, can't write it to save myself - although my family isn't french they may as well be considering my sisters and my mother are all fluent in the language I'm not but I can understand just about anything anyone says to me... I'm also learning spanish and I studied japanese for a while a high school.
TheLadyArwen
Gallery Shirriff
Send Message
on: September 21, 2002 07:07
I kind of figured that there was a topic like this one so I looked, but I couldn't find one.
TheLadyArwen
Gallery Shirriff
Send Message
on: September 21, 2002 07:11
Oh, and I like your signiture PotbellyHairyfoot!
Yano
Council Member
Send Message
on: September 21, 2002 09:29
I live in Canada and I speak English, more English(which is a really messed up language) and I just started learnign Japanese.