Register

Author Topic:
Harthad
Council Member
Send Message
Post Secrets of the Fourth Age (TR)
on: August 23, 2010 10:37
Hi guys

I'm new to the RPG thing so this is my attempt at a storyline.

The idea that I have in my head is that a hobbit child gets taken by men who think that men are the best race in Middle-earth. These men are a growing threat, and want to get rid of all the other races (hobbits, elves, dwarves). Meanwhile, King Elessar has other urgent problems to attend to so he does not address this issue. So a small band of travelers take it upon themselves to tackle this new evil. While they do this, secrets are uncovered and truths are revealed.

I'll be Piper Took, the hobbit. I'm guessing that we need a couple of men (or women) for the evil group of men, and the travelers can be any race you choose; hobbit, man (woman), dwarf or elf. Please pm me with some details about your character, or post here. Suggestions and comments are also welcome, as this is my first RPG. Thank you!

[Edited on 23/8/2010 by Harthad]
Nínimelle
Council Member
Send Message
Post RE: Secrets of the Fourth Age (TR)
on: August 23, 2010 10:13
I'd like to be apart of this, with one of my old characters: Rosson. I thought that he could be one of the travelers. I guess, if you want me, I can try to make one of the evil man as well.
Harthad
Council Member
Send Message
on: August 24, 2010 02:10
Okay, thanks. It's up to you--would your character be better as one of the travelers, or a bad person?
Nínimelle
Council Member
Send Message
on: August 24, 2010 04:08
I guess I could do both, like do two characters. Only I think I need a bit help with the bad person, not knowing what you're planning for them.
Harthad
Council Member
Send Message
on: August 24, 2010 04:24