Register

12345Last >>
Author Topic:
AlatarielofRivendell
Council Member
Send Message
Post Homeschoolers
on: September 25, 2003 08:34
I finished High school last spring after being homeschooled since kindergarten. I was just wondering if anyone else is or was homeschooled??

[Edited on 25/9/2003 by AlatarielofRivendell]
EldarExilePrincess
CoE Volunteer
Send Message
Post RE: Homeschoolers
on: September 25, 2003 09:05
me!
rohanmaiden
Council Member
Send Message
on: September 25, 2003 12:21
I've been homeschooled my whole life.
DaughterofNimrodel
Council Member
Send Message
on: September 25, 2003 01:03
I was homeschooled from 6th grade until I graduated in 2000.
Soulbound: Book 1 in the Song of Souls trilogy, http://tiny.cc/TheAdventureBegins
Narulothwen
Council Member
Send Message
on: September 25, 2003 03:50
Melilot_Bolger is high schooler without ever being a student in our local high school. She started homeschooler as a result of peer presure, you might say, all her friends were homeschooled. Did any of you have a co-op for group work or field trips? Last year ours went to a small airport & got to fly.
Mirlomien
CoE Volunteer
Send Message
on: September 25, 2003 04:09
I am presently homeschooled, have been since 3rd grade. I will be graduating this spring at my current age of 15.
Tasar_Took_Nualda
Self Appointed Defender
of Denethor

Send Message
on: September 25, 2003 04:45
My parents homeschooled us, since I was in 6th grade, until I took the certificate exam when I was 15 and started JC. It was great! We had/have a whole community of homeschoolers here and they hold classes and do feild trips and even have a drama (though mostly comedy) Troupe. Homeschooling is the best, no stuffy class rooms and you don't have to wait for anyone!
AlatarielofRivendell
Council Member
Send Message
on: September 26, 2003 05:38