Welcome Guest 

Register

Author Topic:
gwathrandir
Council Member
Send Message
Post Writers?
on: January 31, 2004 02:54
I was just wondering if any of ya'll would be interested in starting a writer's club/guild/whatever-you-want-to-call-it... I love helping people with stories, and I could use some help on a few of my own...
danicolman
Council Member
Send Message
Post RE: Writers?
on: February 02, 2004 08:22
I don't have much time and all, but I love reading and writing too, so I'd be glad to help out if you need it. I'm just too busy to throw myself into it heart and soul, but I'm always around and would love to help!

Dani
Nambareth
Council Member
Send Message
on: February 03, 2004 05:52
same as dani here...I'm a writer, and a reader so I love the idea
gwathrandir
Council Member
Send Message
on: February 05, 2004 04:46
Perhaps if somebody has a story they can post it here, and those who have time can read it and comment--offering criticism would help greatly, too. So if anybody has a story/poem/anything else, feel free to post it here!
Vanwaelen
Council Member
Send Message
on: February 06, 2004 03:47
I enjoy both reading and writing, so count me in.
Vanwaelen
Council Member
Send Message
on: February 06, 2004 04:23
Nature's Story

The wind blows silently through the trees
Circling around the one, creating a vacuum
Within this whirlwind of silence
The trees speak, telling stories of old
Talking of the days when they were free
Not having to worry about what lies beyond the hilltop
It was a place of utter peace and joy
Where all creatures big and small, living and non-living, could be at peace with each other

It all happened so fast
The happiness had ended
All that existed was a void
The One feels their pain and wishes to know how to protect what it has come to love

Wind blows up
Gently speaking words of wisdom to its child
Telling them that there is always hope and to never give into anger
For it would only lead to a life of eternal pain